Crazy!!!

Yep, everything is crazy around here- even more than the normal craziness that I experience on a regular basis…

I’m opening a store!  Yay!  Adam has been so incredibly supportive and I couldn’t be more excited to return to my one true love.  The store is going to be here in Baxter Village (www.villageofbaxter.com)- only five blocks from our house.  I am so excited and plowing though all of the necessary yucky stuff like writing a business plan and getting a tax ID so I can get to the stuff I love like ordering inventory and planning the layout of the store.  Not to mention getting classes and displays together.  I’m almost done with the yucky stuff. 

Oh yeah- I need a design team- any takers?

So I went to CHA to stock my store last Friday.  The only glitch- I was only there for five hours!  That’s right, I ordered half of my inventory in less than five hours- have I mentioned that I’ve done this before?  My first stop was the Fiskars booth and straight to Heidi Grace- I was so happy to see her and Terri- I just love them!  I wished that I’d had more time to stop and socialize, but I had a lot to do in a very little amount of time.  I sill saw a lot of Fiskateers and even had a chance to stop and talk for a few moments.  I ordered a ton of QuicKuts and all of the new lines from My Minds Eye and way more.

The opening for Southern Scrapbooks is October first- I only have about two months to get this all going- wish me luck!

44 responses to “Crazy!!!

  1. lots and lots of luck and I am so happy for you!!!! I know this is a big step and I am so happy you have the support from your family. Are you looking for local or online design team? Again, wishing you well, wealth and happiness!!!!

  2. I am so excited for you. I’ve missed you terribly by the way. Any chance you’ll do online sales?

  3. kim3timemom#2117

    Holly!! That is so exciting…I’m so hapy for you. I wish you many blessings in your new adventure!!

  4. Congrats Holly!!!!

  5. Totally awesome Holly! Congratulations on your new venture! And sure, if you need help with a dt, give me a call! (or an email!)
    Melita #373

  6. Yeah Hoo!! How exciting, what a great adventure. I would love to be on your DT it would be so much fun. Let me know if you need anything…
    Jenifer #679

  7. Congratulations and lots of luck! Totally awesome to have a new adventure!! 😀

  8. I’m sure we’d all LOVE to be on your design team…but if you’re looking for a local team…I’m afraid I can’t help you. Sniff…wish I lived closer! Best of luck and have a blast with all this!

  9. iscrapbecauseicare

    How exciting Holly! Good luck with the new adventure 🙂

  10. alright Holly!!! If there’s anything I can do to help you out do let me know. SO happy for you!

  11. Maxine Hodges

    You could sell ice to eskimos. You will be a great success and that area is so lucky to have you. I bought the quickutz after I talked to you. It was so great that I ran into you. Hope to talk to you soon. Good luck!! I know what a big step it is, but you will thrive in this new adventure.

  12. Michelle 3624

    Way to go Holly. . . I am so happy for you and I know you will get lots of support from your friends and family!

  13. Congratulations Holly! That’s fantastic news! Will you have an online store? If you are looking for online DT’s my hand is raised. I would love to be on a dt. Just send me an email and I’ll keep checking in when the time comes.

    Sending wishes for your great success your way!

  14. Congrats! I wish you all the best.

  15. Congratulations Holly. Wishing you much success in your new venture!

  16. Congrats on the new business adventure, Holly! Please share more info on your design team. I’d love to apply!
    Jennie

  17. If it’s an online DT you are looking for…WHERE DO I APPLY ???? I haven’t tried for a DT ..YET…but would LOVE to partner up with you ! Just let us know what to do…Congrats Holly !! After hearing you talk about your store in San Antonio…I knew where your heart was…so glad you could live your dream…again !! HUGGS !

  18. Linda A. #179

    Congratulations, Holly! 🙂 I’m sure your store wil be a great success!

  19. Connie Melancon

    Congratulations Holly!!! If is has an online store – let me know!

  20. Sweepnut #3618

    Congratulations!! How exciting! Maybe when the gas goes down, Groovy Deborah and I will have to take a road trip to come see you 🙂

  21. Wow, congrats Holly! I know you will do great – you are born to own a scrapbooking store!

  22. you must be on cloud nine, oh this would be a dream come true.. yay for you!!! let me know about the design team , I am all about that.

  23. Congrats! What a fun step – you’ll be awesome. I agree about selling ice to an Eskimo. 😉

  24. Hi Holly,

    Major congrats on your new business endeavor. I don’t know how talented you think I am, but if you get in a pinch, I can be a postal express design team member!

  25. mariah # 2457

    Congrats Holly .. that is very exciting news, I wish you lots of luck with your store. and classes.. Mariah #2457

  26. Congrats Holly!! I am so happy for you. I wish you all the best .

  27. Holly I am so happy for you! This is so your cup of tea and I know you will be a huge success. I too would love to join your design team if you wanted to do it online or via mail. I wish you all the luck and can’t wait to visit the store when it opens. Looks like Jenn and I will have to take a little road trip. (PS when I saw your post on Fiskateers I thought you were going to tell us Kent was getting a brother or sister lol) If there is anything I can do to help please let me know.

  28. Congrats Holly! You are doing something you love and have passion for! That is the first key to success!!!

  29. Holly that is so exciting!! I would LOVE to be able to do something like this and be surrounded by paper and goodies all day long!!

  30. Oh how exciting that would be my dream. I hope you are going to do international orders 🙂

  31. Oh and if you are OK with an international DT let us know would love to try out, as would some fellow Kiwi’s I am sure.

  32. It was so wonderful to see you! I can’t wait to stop by the store. My in-laws live in Rock Hill so we are in that area quite a bit. I will be by!!!
    -carrie

  33. Congratulations Holly! I know you’ll be successful! We’re moving to GA in a few weeks so I’ll have to make a road trip to visit you this fall! I wish I lived closer cause I’d love to help with your design team! 🙂

    Dawn Hopkins
    #1784

  34. I am so happy for you, Holly! all my love to Adam and Kent.

  35. super congrats Holly! 🙂

  36. Congratulations Holly! How exciting! I am sure you will have a FANTASTIC store! good luck in your adventure!

  37. Holly, that is fantastic news! I can’t wait to make a road trip to visit. Contact me if you think you might be interested in a designer for your team. You’ve seen much of my stuff, but I can send more if you need it. I have an arts CV but that’s probably more than you would ever care to see. 🙂 Congratulations!

  38. Much success! will you have online sales too??
    is your dt only going to be local to you or are you going out on the wild blue yonder to find your team? if i’m ever passin thru sc i will stop in!

  39. Congrat, Holly! Wishing you much success! If you need anything, just drop a line. =)

  40. Wow, that’s some big news, alright!
    Congratulations, and GOOD LUCK!

  41. Deborah Malbone

    So excited and thrilled for you Holly. You have been missed in the Fiskateer community so much lately, but I am hapy to hear that you are doing something you love 🙂
    Best of luck to you always!
    Deborah

  42. Deborah Malbone

    Did I mention I am HAPPY? I really hate typos, lol!

    WTG on your shopping spree too!
    Deborah

  43. Congratulations! I would love to be on your design team, however, I live is SoCal. 😦

  44. Hi Holly,….sent an email via your and adam’s email addy.

Leave a Reply

